Submit a Post about a Town

Click here to show the form.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Submit a Post about a Town SKU UPC Model

Bron Haul/Hafod

Feb 01, 2017 by Mattie Ellus -Hughes

I'm trying to locate Hafod near Nebo, Llanrwst in 'Hovel in the Hills and Garden in the Hills by Elizabeth West. I've read these books so many times and still intrigued by the ventures of Alan and Elizabeth West who came to live in Hafod near Nebo I THINK!!!!! in 1965, but sadly had to leave Wales in around 1980. I would be very grateful of any info.

http://www.walesdirectory.co.uk/Towns_in_Wales/Nebo_Conwy_County_Town.htm


Dec 16, 2016 by Yvonne Smith

My grandmother and her siblings were christened in a Church in Maentwrog I am trying to find these details is there anyone who could help me with this please


Nov 28, 2016 by Meirion Davies

I was born in CwmPenmachno in1936 and went to the local school and then went to Llanrwst Grammar school before moving to St Helens with my parents.
My father was the local coal man known as Dei dei.
If anyone remembers me please get in touch, I now live thailand


query catholic churches

Sep 24, 2016 by geraldine cook

can anyone tell me whether there is a roman catholic church near llangadog ?
thank you

http://www.walesdirectory.co.uk/Towns_in_Wales/Llangadog_Town.htm


LLYN TAWR TROUT FISHING

Sep 17, 2016 by Joe Alexander

Doe anyone know whereabouts permits can be obtained to fish Llyn TAWR , as I am a keen wild water fly fisherman , always practicing catch and release with wild brownis . is it correct that the lake holdsa a good head of American Brook trout ??? any info would be great , all the best Joe.


Looking for ancestors in talley and surrounding areas

Aug 19, 2016 by Cath Griffiths

I have recently discovered that my great grandfather and great great grandfather came from talley. Both having the names Thomas Williams. Both born in the 1800s. My gg grandfather married Mary Davies. Any one researching this same family??


Looking for ancestors in talley and surrounding areas

Aug 19, 2016 by Cath Griffiths

I have recently discovered that my great grandfather and great great grandfather came from talley. Both having the names Thomas Williams. Both born in the 1800s. My gg grandfather married Mary Davies. Any one researching this same family??


Family

Aug 19, 2016 by Lisa McAlpine

My grandfather, William Thomas, was born in 1909 in Llanbradach, Wales. He and his brother worked in the coal mine for years before immigrating to Canada. He has always be proud of his Welsh heritage, passing the pride onto his family. I am very proud to way that I am Welsh Canadian. My son and I are planning our first UK trip in July 2016, and will be visiting Llanbradach. I am sure we still have family in the county, as he left behind siblings, parents, aunts, uncles, etc. I was hoping that some one might be able to point me in a direction to start searching for past and present relatives? Diolch.

http://www.walesdirectory.co.uk/Towns_in_Wales/Llanbradach_Town.htm


Family

Aug 19, 2016 by Lisa McAlpine

My grandfather, William Thomas, was born in 1909 in Llanbradach, Wales. He and his brother worked in the coal mine for years before immigrating to Canada. He has always be proud of his Welsh heritage, passing the pride onto his family. I am very proud to way that I am Welsh Canadian. My son and I are planning our first UK trip in July 2016, and will be visiting Llanbradach. I am sure we still have family in the county, as he left behind siblings, parents, aunts, uncles, etc. I was hoping that some one might be able to point me in a direction to start searching for past and present relatives? Diolch.

http://www.walesdirectory.co.uk/Towns_in_Wales/Llanbradach_Town.htm


Family

Aug 19, 2016 by Lisa Thomas

My grandfather, William Thomas, was born in 1909 in Llanbradach, Wales. He worked in the coal mines before immigrating to Canada. He always kept the Welsh heritage alive in our family - I am very proud to say that I am Welsh Canadian. My son and I are planning our first trip to the UK July 2017 and I would love to visit Llanbradach. I am wondering where I would begin to look for family records in Llanbradach? I am sure I have family there, as only my grandfather and his brother left Wales, leaving other siblings, aunts, uncles, cousins, etc. behind. Any suggestions would be appreciated. Diolch.

http://www.walesdirectory.co.uk/Towns_in_Wales/Llanbradach_Town.htm


4.5 5.0 121 121 I'm trying to locate Hafod near Nebo, Llanrwst in 'Hovel in the Hills and Garden in the Hills by Elizabeth West. I've read these books so many times and still intrigued by the ven Submit a Post about a Town
Page:
123»